Northern New Mexico’s #1 choice for firearms training
Cost for initial 15-hour class: $175.00 tax included
(students can provide their own gun or use one of ours)
Once you have obtained your permit from the state you will need to keep it up to date by taking action every two years. The following are Sanchez Tactical LLC’s fees for your permit maintenance.
Cost for two-year refresher class: $30.00 tax included
(After two years of having your permit this refresher class is 2 hours on the range)
Cost for four-year renewal class: $60.00 tax included
(After four years of having your permit this renewal class is 4 hours including range time)
Students must bring hearing and eye protection.
Students must bring 100 rounds of factory fresh ammunition.
Gun Rental is available for FREE in multiple calibers, call or email for availability.
Once your course is completed the student is responsible for the following.
Fingerprints + Department of Public Safety application fee/ submittal. Below are the fees associated with fingerprinting and applications.
Cogent fingerprinting fee: $44.00.
Department of Public Safety initial application fee: $56.00.
Department of Public Safety renewal application fee: $75.00.
Cogent fingerprinting fee: $8.30.
Department of Public Safety initial application fee: $0.
Department of Public Safety renewal application fee: $0.
- Students must be present during entire course.
- Students must pass range qualification with 15 rounds at 3 yards, and 10 rounds at 7 yards. Must achieve a minimum of 72%. (Target is 12X18).
- Students must qualify with a 32 caliber or higher.
- During your qualification you must demonstrate your handgun competency with each type of handgun for which you wish to be licensed (semi-auto/non semi-auto).
There are no refunds for this course. If student needs to reschedule, student and instructor will discuss different course dates. Please give a 48-hour notice prior to rescheduling class.
The department shall issue a concealed handgun license to an applicant who: Is a resident of New Mexico or is a member of the armed forces whose permanent duty station is located in New Mexico or is a dependent of such a member; Is twenty-one (21) years of age or older for civilians; Is not a fugitive from justice; Has not been convicted of a felony in New Mexico or any other state or pursuant to the laws of the United States or any other jurisdiction; Is not currently under indictment for a felony criminal offense in New Mexico or any other state or pursuant to the laws of the United States or any other jurisdiction; Is not otherwise prohibited by federal law or the law of any other jurisdiction from purchasing or possessing a firearm; Has not been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution; Is not addicted to alcohol or controlled substances; and Has satisfactorily completed a firearms training course approved by the department for the category and the largest caliber of handgun that the applicant wants to be licensed to carry as a concealed handgun. Firearms training course instructors who are approved by the department shall not be required to complete the firearms training course described here.
The department shall deny a concealed handgun license to an applicant who has: Received a conditional discharge, a diversion or a deferment or who has been convicted of, pled guilty to or entered a plea of nolo contendere to a misdemeanor offense involving a crime of violence within ten years immediately preceding the application; Been convicted of a misdemeanor offense involving driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs within five years immediately preceding the application for a concealed handgun license; Been convicted of a misdemeanor offense involving the possession or abuse of a controlled substance within ten years immediately preceding the application; or Been convicted of a misdemeanor offense involving assault, battery or battery against a household member.
Rap Back is a continuous criminal record monitoring service used to obtain criminal records checks. Example of Rap Back for CCW license holders: If you get arrested for a disqualifying offense, your arrest information will automatically be submitted to the CCW program. You will need to contact the CCW office and surrender your license. Upon conviction, your license my be suspended and/or revoked. Upon disposition, your license may be reinstated.
Sanchez Tactical LLC requires a $50 deposit upon registering for the course.